Schedule for Election of Teachers’ Representatives to Executive Council


On Friday, 7 October 2016 Office of the Election Commissioner released the notification for election of teachers’ representatives to the Executive Council for the year 2016-17. Sharad K Soni, a professor from School of International Studies has been appointed as the Election Officer by Vice-Chancellor Jagadesh Kumar. The election will be held for three representatives of teachers, one each from Professor/ Senior Fellows, Associate Professors/Fellows, and Assistant Professor/ Assistant Fellow categories to the University Executive Council. The elected representatives will serve for a term of two years from the date of official intimation by the University. The election process will begin tomorrow and end on 25th October 2016. Here is the complete schedule for the upcoming elections where teachers will elect their representatives:

Election Notification : 07 October 2016 (Friday)

Display of Voters List : 10 October 2016 (Monday)

Filing of Nominations: 10-14 October 2016 (Monday-Friday)

Closing of Nominations : 14 October 2016 (Friday) by 1 PM

Scrutiny of Nominations : 14 October 2016 (Friday) at 3 to 5 PM

Withdrawal of Nominations : 18 October 2016 (Tuesday) by 1 PM

Display of Final list of Nominations: 18 October 2016 (Tuesday) at 4 PM

Polling : 24 October 2016 (Monday) 10 AM to 5 PM

Counting of votes: 24 October 2016 (Monday) 6 PM onwards

Official Declaration of Results:25 October 2016 (Tuesday)

The election office will normally work on all working days between 10.30 AM to 4 PM at Room no 136, SIS-I.  Campaign Process must end 24 hours before the elections begin, i.e. by 10 AM on 23 October 2016.  The Venue of Polling and Counting will be 001 (Ground Floor), SIS Old Building (SIS-I).

The Informer Report. 


Categories: Home